In VertiGIS Studio Web SAAS I’ve done the following:
Is this a bug in the SAAS version of Web? I did the following:
- Opened the Web GIS – Default template
- Saved As my own app
- Added Save Project and Load Project to the toolbar in my app
- Drew a single point markup feature on the map
- Used Edit Markup tool to move the point markup
- Saved the state of my app as a project json file
All things work as expected to this point. BUT…
- I refresh the Web application
- I open the project file and it loads successfully
- I now use the Edit Markup tool to move the point markup feature
At this point things go wrong:
- The border/edge of the point markup feature moves using the Edit Markup tool, but the original markup feature remains in its original location.
- Edit Markup allows me to select the red ring feature and move it or delete it
- However, the original feature can no longer be selected using the Edit Markup tool so cannot be moved or deleted.
- The 'ghost' feature can only be removed using the Clear all Markup option.
- I get similar 'ghost' features when moving Polygon or Line markup after saving the markup to a json project file and reopening it.
This occurs in all our apps in Dev, Test and Prod environments of VertiGIS Studio Web (SAAS) 5.20.0. Does the same occur for other Web users?
Please sign in to leave a comment.